“I’m a big believer in what I call “radical vulnerability”: when somebody is hearing, reading, seeing me they have a sense that they’re getting at what I might really be.”

“We are all dancing naked in public, and I am trying to be myself as much as possible without too much faking it.”

Jerry Saltz, Interview with Cody Delistrarty, “Dancing Naked in Public,” Longreads, September 2016, accessed January 9, 2017.

 

“I don’t look for skill in art; I look for originality, surprise, obsession, energy, experimentation, something visionary, and a willingness to embarrass oneself in public.”

Jerry Saltz, “Seeing Out Loud,” The Village Voice, December 13, 2005, accessed January 9, 2017.

Leave a Reply

